More from the Responsive Portfolio

Responsive Portfolio

Special Projects

Mini-Grants


General Operating Support


General Support for Advocacy



Grantee Resources

2013 Special Projects Grantees



For More Information

Matt Kuhlenbeck
Program Director, Responsive Portfolio
314.345.5541
mkuhlenbeck@mffh.org

Program Officers by region:
Click to view a map of MFH regions

Central Region:

Terry Plain
314.345.5542
vplain@mffh.org

Northeast Region:

Thomas Adams
314.345.5534
tadams@mffh.org

St. Louis Metro Region:
Maranda Witherspoon
314.345.5544
mwitherspoon@mffh.org

Southeast Region:

Jean Freeman-Crawford
314.345.5545
jcrawford@mffh.org

Southwest Region:

Michael Renner
314.345.5533
mrenner@mffh.org

General Support for Advocacy (GSA)

Missouri Foundation for Health is an independent philanthropic foundation dedicated to improving the health of people in our region. MFH works as a changemaker, educator and partner to promote community health and increase access to care for the uninsured and underserved. MFH’s Health Policy area works to improve the health of its target population by supporting positive health system change. In addressing health care gaps, MFH recognizes the significant impact public policy work has on the health status of Missourians. Strengthening our state’s nonprofit advocacy agencies provides MFH the opportunity to promote positive health policy and advance the health of all Missourians.

MFH provides General Support for Advocacy (GSA) grants as described in I.R.S. Regulation 26CFR § 53.4945-2(a)(6)(i) to tax-exempt nonprofits involved in health-related public policy advocacy work on behalf of Missouri residents. These unrestricted funds are intended to provide financial flexibility for 501(c)(3) organizations to address emerging health policy issues in a timely way, and are not earmarked for a specific project or activity.

If you have any questions regarding General Support for Advocacy grants, please contact Sarah Morrow at 314.345.5536 (toll-free 800.655.5560) or email smorrow@mffh.org.

Advocacy Trainings

MFH works to build the capacity of Missouri nonprofits to provide a voice for the uninsured, underinsured, and underserved in the policymaking process. Learn more about training opportunities here.